September 11, 2012

  • Remembering 9/11

    I can still remember very clearly where i was and what i was doing

    I was wokring at the Police office as detachment assistant ( best job ever) and one of the officers came in and said

    The Twin towers got crashed into

    i said oh no...not really sure what it was..( yes a very sheltered life)

    we ran into the back room, turned on the news and watched it all.

    Very Heartbreaking day

    America is now stronger because of this <3

    **************************************

    on another note

    I need prayer

    since moving here i have had a very bad foot

    its been dry and cracked for 4 weeks

    last night i went to emergency room bc the pain was very bad.

    i had a fever when i got there

    they wanted to admit me

    no beds availble

    come to find out i have a foot infection

    i am on some very strong medication and a needle in the bottom of my foot...

    Hurt like the dickens...(means hurt very badly)

    Pray for me.

    *************

    back home they are dealing with a hurricane, i really hope my friends and family stays safe.

Comments (2)

  • praying for you! Try lathering your feet with vaseline and putting socks on and sleeping with it like that for the night. That is a great help with severly dry and cracked feet!

  • amen about america being stronger because of 9/11.
    and sure hope your foot heals SOON. that so does not sound fun.
    hugs, my dear.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *