October 6, 2012

  • Two Years

    So two years ago today I had the scariest thing ever…

    MY LUNG SURGERY to remove a 4 cm cyst that was continuously growing – thankful today for my husband who was beside me all the way, thru sickness and in health- he was there, he never left my side at all. My beautiful daughter who always said she loved me and she was praying for me, my amazing family who was there from the time I was diagnosed with leukemia (even though we later found out it wasn’t) an amazing group of nurses, an absolutely amazing and knowledgeable surgeon who was not only a doctor but she actually cares about her patients, her receptionist makes calls to her patients to see how they are doing. Thank you to all of you for your love and prayers . When my family gathered to pray with me before i went into OR, i felt such a peace and i knew it was gonna be ok, the surgery lasted 12 hours, i dont remember much the day after, but then slowly but surely i came around, got moved from ICU to my own private room, then i was surrounded by friends and family. I am so blessed to know so many people cared about me, my room was like a beautiful floower garden, i had flowers every where...
     It means a lot to me to have so many people who care

    I feel so blessed to have made it thru this time of my life its been 2 years and all is well.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment