October 8, 2012

  • I hate to admit this but....
    I am HOMESICK
    It hit me hard today
    I have never been away from home for a Thanksgiving, yet today we didnt get my mom's turkey dinner, we , had my aunts, it was good and almost like mom's.
    We have been left home (Newfoundland) 3 months on the 21st
    it seems like forever ago, we now live in Fredericton, NB
    We do plan to go home for Christmas but not until Dec 20th- it seems to far away yet
    Life here is so good
    we are happier then we ever have been back home
    but the way i miss my family today, really sucks.
    Brooke and her best friend talked tonight, they miss each other
    Brooke cried as well, she said she dont want to ever go back to NL but she misses her friends
    Life without family is hard, my aunt is only 1 1/2 hrs away but it isnt my mom
    they look alike, cook alike, but are very different.
    What have you done to relieve home sickness if you ever had it

Comments (6)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment