October 12, 2012

  •  
    Well I officially feel old,
    Happy 30th to me....
     


    When I turned 20- I didn't feel nervous at all- I was already a wife and momma.
    When I turned 25- I was beginning to feel the anxiety
     
    Now today I turn 30

    I'm seriously grateful to God first and foremost because he has let me live these 30 yrs.
    As a teenager thinking about 30 felt so old... But here I am

    In celebration of me being 30- I am gonna list things about me
     
    1. I love to entertain
    2. I am a notepad hoarder! I have a drawer that's pretty big almost full and yet I buy more.
    3. I'd like to be a professional traveler
    4. I only had one boyfriend and I married him
    5. I need to loose weight
    6. I'd rather work full time over part time
    7. I'd rather fall and winter all year long
    8. Sleeps with fan blowing on me all the time- year round.
    9. I struggle with self esteem
    10. School was difficult for me
    11. I play(ed) clarinet
    12. I'm a clean freak
    13.  I don't have my drivers license
    14. I find it hard to make new friends
    15. Have never ever cut my hair
    16. I like to try new recipes
    17. Used to have panic attacks now I fight them :p
    18. I'm addicted to my cell
    19. I like to clean and drive myself crazy at times if something is messed (OCD perhaps)
    20. I've yet to figure out what to do with life.
    21. I like twitter more then fb
    22. I have a low tolerance for pain
    23. Collect pens
    24. My keychain is heavy from so many key chains from places I've been
    25. Don't wear make up
    26. I blog for my hobby
    27. Love scrapbooking
    28. I prefer pepsi over coke
    29. Love road trips
    30. I feel old now that I'm 30
    30 is the new 20 or so im told.
    heres hoping for the best year yet.
     
     

Comments (11)

  • Happy Birthday! We got quite a few things in common. I hope you celebrate your 30th birthday in a big way. You're only 30 once! I'll be 36 next month. I am not bothered about getting older. It's life! By the way, I need your cell phone number again cause my phone deleted all my contacts ugh. Hope you have many more birthdays! God Bless!

  • Happy Birthday, girlfriend! I sincerely hope you have a wonderful day! 30 isn't old. I'm 46! Now that's OLD! LOL BTW, you and I seem to have quite a few things in common, one being I am addicted to my Cellphone, too!

  • HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a really very young friend! :) i remember turning 30...about 13 years ago and thinking that same thing. lol. in fact. i STILL think that on birthdays. i feel old. or RATHER my age is SOUNDING old. i thought when i was younger that old people felt old. now i know that they don't. at least not at 43. teehee. they just sound old.

    your list was fun and interesting. we collect key chains from places we've been in lieu of souvenirs for four kids...and hang them on a special Christmas tree every year. it's a highlight for our family to relive those places and events. we love road trips too.

    ENJOY your day! hope that it is awesome as you are celebrated!

  • Happy Birthday, Terri I would love to be 30 again. lol Actually, I hope to be a health 80 in 2013. lol

    frank

  • HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!!!!!!!!!! Hurray !!!!!!!!!

  • 30 years old is still in the snot nosed youth category. I'm pushing 60 and still feel very young.

  • good thing you're so sweet, or 28 might have just ruined our friendship!! ;) ) kidding~
    happy HAPPY birthday.hope it is wonderful from start to finish.
    grateful God brought you into my life through blogging.. you've been a encouragement to me with your words!
    much love.

  • 30 is not even old I am 2 year from being one x your age. Happy B-D. And it is good you do not cut your hair. glory of a woman is her long hair. And also good you do not wear makeup. Your still young not old. Take care. Bro. Doc

  • Hey Terri, how did your birthday go?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment